The Examination Proclamation

It’s been a bad day, I’m sure you can say

It’s been a shite week and I hope you won’t freak

When I come over to yours to eat, sleep and pray.

.

Exams are the unholy grail of bullshit,

Even if I’m sure to fail, it’s not a near miss- it’s a near hit!

It’s been a crap month, I’m sure you’ll agree

Failed every paper I’ve sat, I’m sure you can see

.

Nah…. Nah… I think I’ll be fine

You see, I’m sat here with two bottles-

One vodka and one wine

While my brain gently throttles

And tries to grasp the intangible and the life

Why dirty Mae and Dave put us through this strife.

.

Who cares if my E just slipped down to a U?

I’m sure grades are important, kinda

But if that were true, I’d be able to find a

Good goddamn decent job, when I exit my degree

But it’s unemployment, as far as the eye can see!

.

It’s almost like… Grades are just slips of paper…?

And exams aren’t an accurate measurement of life, the universe and everything?

Nah, It must be just my problem- I’m a time waster;

And in two weeks time I got 25 exams I’ve gotta wing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

