Traveler

I am a corn husk

Gypsy-dancing in the kitchen

With bare feet

Naked arms armed with bangles and bells

Dipping into romances with the smells

 

I am a marvel

World wonders one through eight

With bare feet

Naked heart and naked soul

Where whistling wind has left a hole

 

I am a ramble and a gamble

Dancing through darkness

Hoping that way no one will see the mess

Though I must confess: it’s there, somewhere

But it’s cold and it’s late,

And time approaches to meet my fate.

 

Leave a Reply

