Now

When I met you we were seventeen
But we were in love as well
And I knew your taste
And I knew your smell
Sometimes I wonder
Just where you are-
And do you still think of loving me?
Listening to our old songs
Under the  same covers where we used to lay
We’d be at work almost every day;
But when I was home up we’d kiss the weights away-

Just watching a cuddling and kissing and not thinking
About anything we didn’t know we were missing…
We’d go anywhere our hearts would take us
And you’d say I was beautiful without this make-up
And I didn’t even need to worry about my weight, ’cause
We can all be loved the way that God made us
And there’s the no reason that we could break up
Until you realise that I’m away too much
Distance is relative to the time that it takes to get on a train or make a mistake

Oh my love, you should go tonight-
Cause I might ever come home, darling-
Oh won’t you leave me now?
And we’ll be livin’ on the road real soon
But I suppose you should know real soon-
Cause it’s you and me both my love-
Oh will you leave me now, now?

And every weekend in the winter I’ll be wearing your jumper
Because it smells like you and keeps my hands from the cold
Taking day trips to the co-op where we’ll eat on our own
Cause every day when we were apart we’d only speak on the phone
Watching train times; creating new habits
Acting as if we were two rabbits
And then I’d vanish-
I’d disappear, you’d call me selfish
I understand but I can’t help it-
I’ll put my job over everything except my family and friends;
-You’d be in-between forever so I guess we’ll have to take a step back
Overlook the situation cause mixing sexuality and feelings can only lead to complications
And I’m not saying we should be apart another year-
Just gotta evaluate quick before we make a mistake-

-can’t be too late-
So we can either deal with the pain and wait to get on a train;
But in a day we’ll have to say it again
Oh my love, you should go tonight-
Cause I might ever come home, darling-
Oh won’t you leave me now?
And we’ll be livin’ on the road real soon
But I suppose you should know real soon-
Cause it’s you and me both my love-
Oh will you leave me now, now?

Love will come and love will go
But can we make it on our own?
Read this song-
And do you still love me now?

We could grow and fall apart-
But could we mend our broken heart?
Please, don’t you leave me now!
(A/N: Heavily inspired by Ed Sheeran’s ‘Nina’. Great guy. Amazing lyricist. Woo. Hopefully writing/ripping off this song will get it out of my head…!)
Leave a Reply

